Knight's Walk

Knights Walk is part of the Cotton Gardens estate in Kennington, next to the famous “dancing towers” by George Finch. It’s a peaceful, leafy neighbourhood, and our plans aim to keep this character while improving the outside areas and adding to the number of homes. 

In total, 84 new homes will be built in two phases, replacing 18 of the existing patio houses, and integrating with the remaining 15 of these low-rise homes. All 14 of the current secure tenants will move into new council-level rented homes, and there will be a further 25 affordable homes, including 13 new homes for people on the council's housing list. There are also plans for a community space for all residents to use for clubs, meetings, events and socialising.

Phase 1

Replacing the existing garages, the first phase of this scheme is a small, stepped five-storey block on Renfrew Road. Having started on-site in spring 2019, it will deliver 16 new homes at council-level rent for existing residents to move into in 2021.

Phase 2

Phase 2 will involve replacing selected low-rise patio houses and one apartment block, allowing us to build an additional 68 homes, a mix of council-level rent, affordable and open market.

If you have any questions please contact our Resident Engagement Team on: engagement@homesforlambeth.co.uk or 07935 801 881.

Knight's Walk events

Knight's Walk team contacts

If you would like to speak to someone about Knight's Walk, please see details for all contacts below:

Resident Engagement Officer

Wendy Bohan - Phone: 07507 644645 - Email: wendy@homesforlambeth.co.uk

Resident Decant Officer

Paul Gordon - Phone: 020 7926 0385 - Email: Pgordon@lambeth.gov.uk

Neighbourhood Housing Officer

Whitney Ayim-Owusu - Phone 0207 926 8006 - Email: wayimowusu@lambeth.gov.uk

Independent Resident Advisors: 

Pam Kovachich – PPCR

Phone: 0800 317 066 - Email: PKovachich@ppcr.org.uk

Councillors:

For information from your Prince's ward councillor regarding the Knight's Walk Estate:

Cllr David Amos - Phone: 07920 547832 - Email: DAmos@lambeth.gov.uk

Cllr Jon Davies - Phone: 07542 943511 - Email: jdavies4@lambeth.gov.uk

Cllr Joanne Simpson - Phone 07920 547988 - Email: Jsimpson2@lambeth.gov.uk

Created with NationBuilder